The bowl busters

Watch Demps, Masoli, Young and Allen in the non-championship BCS bowls

Originally Published: December 21, 2009
By Alan Grant | ESPN The Magazine

Last year, Florida beat Oklahoma for the BCS title because of Percy Harvin's 52-yard, fourth-quarter run. And the Fiesta between Texas and Ohio State was won by UT WR Quan Cosby's 26-yard TD grab. These eight big-play stars want to shake up their BCS bowls this year.

To read more about the Rose Bowl, Orange Bowl, and Fiesta Bowl, you must be an ESPN Insider.

Alan Grant is a regular contributor to's Page 2 and ESPN The Magazine. He is a former NFL defensive back who played college football at Stanford.