Blue Ribbon: Alabama

Updated: December 29, 2009, 9:40 AM ET
Blue Ribbon Yearbook
Editor's Note: ESPN Insider has teamed with Blue Ribbon College Football Yearbook to provide a comprehensive look at all 68 bowl teams. To order the complete bowl supplement of Blue Ribbon College Football Yearbook, call 1-877-807-4857 or visit


Alabama spent its entire season wallowing in the inglorious ending to what looked like a glorious 2008. After running through the regular season schedule unbeaten, the Crimson Tide lost to Florida in the SEC Championship Game and to Utah (Utah!) in the Sugar Bowl.

To continue reading this article you must be an Insider