The Fab Four

Lane Kiffin looking to join the quartet of USC national-title winning coaches

Updated: May 28, 2012, 3:23 PM ET
By Greg Katz |
LOS ANGELES -- Howard Jones, John McKay, John Robinson, and Pete Carroll are the Fab Four of USC football coaches. Each won at least one national championship, and each established his own unique legacy.

As the 22nd head football coach at USC, Lane Kiffin might have the opportunity this season to join the very exclusive club of national-championship coaches. If Kiffin hopes to become the fifth head coach of this exclusive club, he might want some biographical background on the current membership.

Greg Katz | email