Trojans greats who fell short

There have been some all-time USC standouts that haven't won the Heisman Trophy

Updated: December 9, 2011, 12:36 PM ET
By Greg Katz |
LOS ANGELES -- Upon walking into USC's Heritage Hall, Heisman Trophies celebrating Mike Garrett, O.J. Simpson, Charles White, Marcus Allen, Carson Palmer, and Matt Leinart grab your attention like billboard lights along Hollywood's Sunset Strip.

The legacy and memories of these six Trojans' winners are always remembered this time of the year, when college football's greatest prize is announced. That tradition continues on Saturday night in New York City.

Greg Katz | email