Evaluating the collegiate award winners 

December, 13, 2013

Florida State redshirt freshman quarterback Jameis Winston winning the Walter Camp Award as college football's player of the year and the Davey O’Brien Award as the nation’s top quarterback isn’t exactly shocking. The Heisman favorite has had an outstanding season and led the Seminoles to the national championship game in the process.

Although the not-draft-eligible Winston casts a wide awards shadow, several 2014 draft-eligible prospects have taken home their own hardware. Here are evaluations of the notable award winners; as always, draft-eligible nonseniors are denoted with an asterisk.

Maxwell Award -- Nation’s Most Outstanding Player