Crowded field among combine speedsters 

February, 23, 2012

From Darrell Green to Bo Jackson to Deion Sanders, there's always debate regarding who owns the NFL combine's fastest-ever 40-yard dash time. The picture has been much clearer in recent years, though.

Here's a look at the fastest 40 time run each year dating back to 2005. And note that RB Chris Johnson is the only one of the seven players listed who was not drafted by nor eventually played for the Oakland Raiders.