Replay on the way? 

October, 24, 2013
10/24/13
9:38
AM ET
Certainly, the play that everybody is talking about from Game 1 of the 2013 World Series is the overturned call at second base that seemed to be the obvious call to perhaps everyone but umpire Dana DeMuth, who originally ruled that Pete Kozma had caught the ball and called Dustin Pedroia out. After a short conference with all of the umpires, the call was changed and the rest, as they say, is history.

To continue reading this article you must be an Insider