Cleveland closer changing again? 

May, 20, 2014
May 20
It has been ten days since manager Terry Francona decided that John Axford would no longer be the closer for the Cleveland Indians. At the time, Francona said that he'd go with a committee of four men in the role -- a quartet that included Cody Allen, Scott Atchison, Marc Rzepczynski and Bryan Shaw. Perhaps it's time to narrow that list a bit.