Print and Go Back ESPN.com: Texas A&M Aggies [Print without images]

Thursday, October 18, 2012
Texas A&M Aggies 2013 schedule released

By Sam Khan Jr.

COLLEGE STATION, Texas -- Texas A&M won't have to leave the friendly confines of Kyle Field for almost an entire month when its 2013 season begins, according to the Aggies' schedule released on Thursday.

The Aggies' first four games of the 2013 season are at home, with a pair of non-conference battles against Rice and Sam Houston State to start things off, followed by an Southeastern Conference opener against perennial power Alabama, then a non-conference home date against SMU.

The following week, Texas A&M will trip to Fayetteville, Ark., to take on Arkansas to complete a home-and-home swing between the two teams before their series returns to Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Texas, in 2014.

The Aggies will close the season on the road, going to Baton Rouge to meet LSU on Nov. 23, 2013 and to Columbia, Mo, for a road game against Missouri on Nov. 30, 2013 to finish out the regular season.

Here's the full schedule:

Saturday, Aug. 31             vs. Rice                                                 Kyle Field

Saturday, Sept. 7              vs. Sam Houston State                   Kyle Field

Saturday, Sept. 14           vs. *Alabama                                     Kyle Field

Saturday, Sept. 21           vs. SMU                                               Kyle Field

Saturday, Sept. 28           at *Arkansas                                      Fayetteville, AR

Saturday, Oct. 5                Open date

Saturday, Oct. 12              at *Ole Miss                                       Oxford, MS

Saturday, Oct. 19              vs. *Auburn                                       Kyle Field

Saturday, Oct. 26              vs. *Vanderbilt                                 Kyle Field

Saturday, Nov. 2               Open date

Saturday, Nov. 9               vs. *Mississippi State                     Kyle Field

Saturday, Nov. 16            vs. New Mexico                                Kyle Field

Saturday, Nov. 23            at *LSU                                                 Baton Rouge, LA

Saturday, Nov. 30            at *Missouri                                       Columbia, MO