Pac-12 Hall of Fame candidates

March, 6, 2014
The National Football Foundation released its list of candidates for the College Football Hall of Fame on Thursday, and it includes 17 former players and two coaches representing 10 different schools from the current Pac-12 Conference.

“It's an enormous honor to just be on the ballot when you think that more than 4.99 million people have played college football,” said NFF President Steven J. Hatchell. “The Hall's requirement of being a First-Team All-American creates a much smaller pool of only 1,500 individuals who are even eligible to be on the ballot, so being in today's elite group means an individual is truly among the greatest to ever have played the game, and we are proud to announce their names.”

The 2014 class will be announced in May, with the official inductions coming on Dec. 9.

Here are the players and coaches for current Pac-12 programs on the ballot:

Eric Bieniemy, RB, Colorado
Tony Boselli, OT, USC
Bob Breunig, LB, Arizona State
Mark Carrier, S, USC
Al Harris, DE, Arizona State
Roy Jefferson, WR, Utah
Keyshawn Johnson, WR, USC
Lincoln Kennedy, OT, Washington
Greg Lewis, RB, Washington
Jess Lewis, DT, Oregon State
Cade McNown, QB, UCLA
Darrin Nelson, RB, Stanford
Ken Norton Jr, LB, UCLA
Ron Rivera, LB, Cal
Rashaan Salaam, RB, Colorado
John Sciarra, QB, UCLA
Clarence Williams, RB, Washington State

Mike Bellotti -- Chico State, Oregon
Darryl Rogers -- Call State-Hayward, Fresno State, San Jose State, Michigan State, Arizona State

Ted Miller | email

College Football



Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.

Pac-12 Teams Can Load Up At WR
Recruiting reporter Erik McKinney joins ESPN's Phil Murphy to break down the deep West Region wide receiver class in 2016.