Print and Go Back Oklahoma Sooners [Print without images]

Tuesday, July 8, 2014
Big 12 players on Rimington, Mackey lists

By Jake Trotter

Watch list week continued Tuesday with the release of the Mackey Award and Rimington Trophy. The Mackey goes to the most outstanding tight end, while the Rimington is for college football's top center.

Here are the Big 12 players that made each list:


Monday, the Maxwell (player of the year), Bednarik (defensive player of the year) and Hornung (most versatile player) watch lists were released.

Below is the rest of the preseason watch list schedule:

Lou Groza Award, best place-kicker
Ray Guy Award, best punter

Bronko Nagurski Trophy, best defensive player
Outland Trophy, best interior lineman

- Jim Thorpe Award, best defensive back

Monday, July 14
Butkus Award, best linebacker
- Lombardi Award, best lineman

Tuesday, July 15
Biletnikoff Award, best receiver

Wednesday, July 16
Davey O’Brien Award, best quarterback.

Thursday, July 17
Doak Walker Award, best running back

Friday, July 18
Walter Camp Award, best player