Finalists for annual awards revealed

November, 25, 2013

The finalists for the Home Depot College Football Awards were revealed on Monday with strong representation from the ACC. Here is a look at the ACC players up for the major awards to be handed out Dec. 12 in Orlando and shown at 7 p.m. ET on ESPN.

Chuck Bednarik Award, defensive player of the year: Aaron Donald, Pitt

Biletnikoff award, most outstanding receiver: Sammy Watkins, Clemson

Lou Groza Award, most outstanding kicker: Roberto Aguayo, Florida State

Maxwell Award, college player of the year: Jameis Winston, Florida State

Davey O'Brien Award, best quarterback: Jameis Winston, Florida State

Outland Trophy, most outstanding interior lineman: Aaron Donald, Pitt

Jim Thorpe Award, best defensive back: Lamarcus Joyner, Florida State

Doak Walker Award, best running back: Andre Williams, Boston College

John Mackey Award, outstanding tight end: Eric Ebron, North Carolina; Nick O'Leary Florida State

Only one award does not have an ACC finalist: Ray Guy Award, which goes to the best punter in the nation.

For a complete list of finalists, click here.



Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.

Top Position Battles Heading In To Spring
While a good portion of the country is buried in snow, spring football is underway. Adam Rittenberg looks at some of the top position battles heading in to spring practice.